May I Have Your Attention, Please?!

Hello everyone! It has been a while since I posted anything. The reasons are manifold but as with all excuses not a single one has any merit. The bottom line is that I was off having too much fun to actually stop and post anything. It was not all fun, though. Some of it was work. I spent the last week at camp with a youth group from a church in Indiana. I am now happy to say that the church voted me in as the youth director with a vote of 70 in favor and 1 opposed. (Yeah! I know. There’s one in every crowd.)

Now comes the time for me to transition and move and a whole lot of new things. I am currently overwhelmed. Honestly I expect to stay overwhelmed for quite some time. I am also very excited!!! Finally, I get to be where I long to be.

At the same time I am petrified. I feel like the rookie in a team of veteran soldiers. I am eager to get into my first firefight and I know that I will most likely freeze up when the time comes for me to move. I am jittery and fidgety, trying to be cool and at the same time wanting to just shout from excitement.

So, yeah, I am really trying to just let you all know that I might be doing things more sporadically and that I will probably change some things about what I write on. Think youth pastor figuring things out.

1 Comment

Filed under General Thoughts, Uncategorized

One response to “May I Have Your Attention, Please?!

  1. Tim O'Dell

    Pete,

    You’ll do fine my friend, remember God is the best Coach and Advisor in the universe. Just keep asking for has advice!!

    Tim

Leave a Reply

