O.K. So, Patience is not my Strong Suit

Well last week we did something new with my family. For the first time in our lives we went to candidate at a church for the position of youth pastor. In some ways this was very scary. In other ways it was a deeply emotional time. But overall the experience was more exhilarating for me than I ever thought it could be.

The pastor and his wife are great people. The church people are fantastic! The vision the leadership has is so challenging and the heart for praising God was just awesome. We had a great time. But what caught me unprepared was the way God gave me a love for the people. These were people that I had just met and as we talked and joked God seemed to knit our hearts together. I have been gone from the town and church for just shy of 3 days and I miss them as I do some of my best friends who are not close by.

So, here’s my question for you. Can I take the fellowship and friendship we had as part of God’s confirmation of His call for my family to move there? Is it purely emotional, or is it just God preparing us for a new ministry? What do you think?

From my skewed perspective,

Peter

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

